NMAT COVERAGE

(Credits to: med school adventures with joe for the topics )


BIOLOGY

                Cell types and cell division, cellular respiration

                Plant physiology and photosynthesis

                Human ana physio

                Modes of inheritance and pedigree

                Eco zones and biomes types i.e. tundra, taiga etc

                Plant hormones (basic)

PHYSICS

                Motion (1D and 2D)

                Forces (Balanced and Unbalanced, Centripetal)

                Work and Energy

                Momentum (Linear and Angular)

                Thermodynamics

                Fluids, Pressure, Density, Optics, Circuitry, Radiation (Alpha, beta decay)

                Ohms Law, Capacitance

                Gas Laws

**Checkout my Youtube playlist below, I used the playlist for me to study Physics since I can understand more by watching video tutorials. If you’re like me who’s bored by just reading long texts and have a hard time understanding Math/Physics you better should try this study habit! lol**

CHEMISTRY

                Density, Specific gravity, Molality, molarity, normality

                Gas Laws

                Chem compounds and bonding

                Stoichiometry

                Thermodynamics

                Acids and Bases

                Org chem (Reactions and naming)

                Periodic table trends

                Biochem (basic concepts)

                Reagents used in lab

**I also created a playlist for this one too coz Chemistry is one of the subjects I find it complicated to understand by just reading a textbook lol! Also, it’s just basic mathematics when solving a Physics or Chem problems and also for part 1 Quantitative section :)**

SOCIOLOGY

                Just read Glossary part on books or read the outline resources I’ve pasted

For  additional and more detailed tips and tricks on how to answer each type of test read these blogs below! : (These are the blogs that I refer to and helped me)

REVIEWER MATERIALS:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEin5rXjGEpVMWVl_UAZYGA/playlists?view_as=subscriber

  • MSA manuals

41073947_308936746548572_2326480382905548800_n

  • NMAT practice sets and answer key sets with explanation on Part 2 (I’ve compiled this from medschooltodaydoktorbukas.wordpress.com’s blog) : Click here

Want more NMAT tips? Click hereHow I got 90+ in my NMAT (A non pre-med’s POV) and here NMAT ADVENTURES: ROAD TO PHD MAJOR IN NMAT BATCH 2017

4 thoughts on “NMAT COVERAGE

    • doctorromainetic says:

      Hello! In my own opinion, I don’t recommend reading general textbooks unless you want to dive in on a certain topic. What I recommend base on my own experience is to master the practice set given to you by CEM and dissect what are the topics revolving around it. Try also to have NMAT-like reviewers like UPLINK reviewers and MSA. Kasi you don’t have much time matapos if textboook tsaka hindi lahat ng concepts ay included sa NMAT. Study smart not just study hard 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment